Uncategorized

8 difficult and amazing things I experienced in 2015

difficult and amazing things in 2015
PIN IT!

Hello everybody!

At the end of every year I like to think and analyze what happened during that year.

Whereas 2014 was a very calm year in my life when almost nothing big happened (apart from that fact that I moved apartments once), 2015 has been full of all kinds of things, especially it’s been a year of CHANGE for me.

In 2015 I probably changed all aspects of my life, I went through a number of important decisions, very difficult situations as well as a lot of happy moments. However, because all life changes are accompanied with a large amount of work, energy, courage and ability to accept them, I can honestly say that this year has also been a very difficult one for me.

Well, here is what I am talking about.

In 2015…

  1. I spent 6 days ALONE in Sri Lanka. And I am still alive and healthy.

Hm, maybe for some of you who belong to a group of  adventurous travellers,  would just laugh about this BUT I still think that sleeping alone in a remote hotel in the middle of Srilankan jungle is not an easy thing! Slovene speakers can read more about my adventure here in my first Slovene article.

  1. I moved to Slovenia.

Obviously.

  1. I quit a good and well-paid full-time job in an international company.

A LOT of people thought I got totally crazy when I first told them about my decision! I can totally understand why.

  1. I started my BLOG.

This is one of the greatest thing! I have always enjoyed reading blogs, watching Youtube and wondering about how do these people do this. But I have never had the courage to start it by myself until I moved to Slovenia! I know that my blog is far from perfect but I really enjoy working on it. Writing my blog brought me a lot of valuable knowledge about internet, social media and communication to people. Also, thanks to my blog I connected with a lot of interesting people, been invited to events and a lot more! Definitely a very positive point which I am very proud of!

  1. I improved at cooking and baking a lot and discovered that I quite like these activities.

 

  1. I (almost) learned another foreign language.

Although my Slovene is far from perfect, I improved a lot recently and I am very proud of myself. I would never guess that I can manage to learn a new language so quickly!

  1. I got to know a lot of new and amazing people.

After coming to Slovenia, I met a lot of great people with interesting stories similar to mine. Even more fascinating is that after some time I discovered that I have so much in common with some of them that I made a lot of new friends!

  1. I started a lot of new amazing things.

This year I set up a good base of a couple of new amazing things which I don’t want to talk about yet, but I hope I will successfully continue to develop them next year. This will naturally require a lot of challenges and hard work for the following year but nothing but well… the most exciting things do not come without effort!

 

I hope you all have also had a wonderful year, and if not, don’ worry about it, make a strong line and start the new one as well as you can! And if you like, share your feelings and plans with me!

Lots of love,

xxPetra

 

Let’s be friends!

FACEBOOK

INSTAGRAM

TWITTER

Bloglovin

ABOUT ME

 

 

One thought on “8 difficult and amazing things I experienced in 2015

Leave a Reply

